Bargarh Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91  

Bargarh Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 21 Lok Sabha parliamentary constituencies in Orissa state in eastern India. This constituency came into existence in 2008 as a part of the implementation of delimitation of parliamentary constituencies based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2002.

1 Assembly segments
2 Members of Parliament

Assembly segments

Presently, Bargarh Lok Sabha constituency comprises 7 legislative assembly segments, which are:
  1. Padampur
  2. Bijepur
  3. Bargarh
  4. Attabira
  5. Bhatli
  6. Brajarajnagar
  7. Jharsuguda

Padampur, Bijepur, Bargarh and Bhatli legislative assembly segments were earlier in erstwhile Sambalpur constituency.

Members of Parliament

2009: Sanjay Bhoi, Indian National Congress

Ozg Political Consulting
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91